It’s Sunday Night I’ve Got Work In The Morning It’s Time For A Facemask & Naughty Dessert!!!

20120923-211918.jpg

I went out last night and though I was in before my car turned back into a pumpkin I couldn’t get to sleep as I’d drunk too much coke ggrrrrr! It’s like speed to me and keeps me awake, no red bull or recreational drugs needed here just good old coke!

So today I’m feeling a bit bleurgh and grrrrr and I’m sure the little darlings realised as they’ve driven me nuts all day ☺ and to top it all off I set the oven on fire and couldn’t get it out fast enough so had to be rescued by hubby who sorted it, mortified so much for the capable modern woman!

As a result I was in dire need of some me time and a good soak. It seems to be getting to be a habit now of mine to have a face mask on a Sunday night and tonight I had an extremely naughty dessert to go with it!

Anyway, on to the face pack! The one I used tonight is the Superdrug Detoxifying Dead Sea Mineral Maskwhich is recommended for normal to oily skin. I am neither of these but I love face masks that are actually clay like and this is one of them…

20120923-212645.jpg

As you can see from the pic this is a lovely thick clay like consistency and feels lovely when rubbed over the skin. The only drawback to this kind of mask is it’s a bit of a bugger to get off ☺!

The first thing that hit me was the smell of lavender it is strong and so lovely, lavender is such an amazing plant and is used a lot in relaxation as the fragrance has such a calming affect. I used to have an Avon spray for my pillow (before I found out they weren’t cruelty free), that I used all the time, bliss. As you can imagine I was in heaven!

This is another winner from Superdrug and left my skin feeling ok which is surprising as I thought it would dry it out!

But how can I forget! What about the extremely naughty, sweet and yummy dessert I had? Well, how about Mint Aero Balls in custard, you know you’re gonna have to try it, looks a bit urgh but absolutely divine (my new fave word). Go on give in to the yummyness xx

20120923-213613.jpg

Have a fabulous week, peace and love
Nat x

5 thoughts on “It’s Sunday Night I’ve Got Work In The Morning It’s Time For A Facemask & Naughty Dessert!!!

  1. They look fab! I’m the same, like my face mask (or scrub) on Sunday and my pudding! Today I had rose scrub and banoffee pie! Best not mix them up I guess 😉 Is it just me or have you noticed that your pic of the clay looks a bit like a frog shape? Maybe I’ve got a far too active imagination there haha!! 🙂 x

  2. You go girl! That’s how a Sunday me time should be. A good soak, a face mask, and some love Aero balls smothered in custard! I love Aeros! Yum 🙂

Leave a Reply

